Spider Web (거미의 줄)

Boohwal’s 10th album is of course arguably one of Boohwal’s best album, which is probably why I’ve posted almost every song in that album. This song is particularly special, not because it is written and composed by Kim Tae-Won, also for the fact it was sung by the legend himself, but also the story behind it that delivers a message out of the writer’s own experience.

Two years ago, Kim Tae-Won told the story behind this song. A research on drug effects were conducted on spider. The spider effected by drugs built really thin spider web, narrow, unable to attract any flies, and finally die of starvation. The spider unaffected by anything builds a normal spider web

홀로 가느다란 이 줄위에
서있는 나는 누구와도 다른
Standing on this thin string, I am different from anybody else

나만의 장소로 나만의 시간에
머무는얘기
The story of my own place, my own time

내가 살아온동안 TV로
힘이 된 얘기와 힘든 얘기들
Stories that made me stronger and difficult stories I heard on TV all my life

잠시 날 취하게 했을 뿐 매일 난
그대로 인걸
Makes me tipsy for a short while only, I’m still the same way as I am everyday

살아온 동안             my whole life
살아가는대로          the way of life
살아가는 시간에         the time
살아있는대로               life itself..


2 Responses to “Spider Web (거미의 줄)”


Leave a comment