[Green Face] Youthful Beauty OST

As the title says, Jeong Dan sung one of the OST of the drama “동안 미녀” (Youthful Beauty). This song is the theme song of Choi Jin-Wook (starred by Choi Daniel) when he’s broken hearted. And if I remember correctly, this song was personally written by Jeong Dan himself ^^

Actually I just came back from his show case, and I think he just won a new fan in me~ ^^ He sung many songs from his solo albums, and duet with special guest Yang Jongmo the song Beautiful Truth from Boohwal’s 9th album and together with Yang and Son Jin-Young the song “아름다운 구속” by Kim Jong-Seo~ ^_^ He also sung his own song “Emerald Sea” from Boohwal 9th album 🙂

Green Face also shared the news about Lee Seong-Wook, saying that he’s gotten a lot better and we shouldn’t worry much, the surgery went successful. He said he’ll drag him out of the hospital if necessary to make sure he makes it to the concerts ^^ Now enjoy Jeong Dan’s song, which he also sung today~ ♥

사랑은 그리움의 친구입니다
(Love is a friend of longing)

나의 귓가에 들리네요 나의 두눈에 보이네요  (it’s heard in my ears, it’s seen in my two eyes)
나도 모르게 이길에 멈춰서네요 (didn’t realize I was stopping on this street)
함께 걷던 이길위에 오래된 그 편의점에  (that old convenience store on this street we walked together)
익숙한 노래가 들려 내맘을 자꾸 흔들죠  (heard a familiar song, swaying my heart)

아마도 사랑은 내겐 어려운가봐요  (maybe love is a difficult thing for me)
잊으려해도 지우려 해도 꼭 잡으려해도  (even if i try to forget, i try to erase, or when i try to hold on)
이별은 왜그리 많이 쉬운 건가요  (why does separation comes so easy)
내게로와 아픈 가슴에 그리움만 주고 가네요 (you only make my hurting heart miss you much and left)

나의 귓가에 들리네요 나의 두눈에 보이네요  (it’s heard in my ears, it’s seen in my two eyes)
나도 모르게 그대를 그려보네요 (didn’t realize I was drawing you)
함께 있던 그 가게에 오래된 그 편의점에 (that shop we went together, that old convenience store)
익숙한 향기가 흘러 네가 또 자꾸 생각나 (a familiar scent, making you come to mind)

아마도 사랑은 내겐 어려운가봐요 (maybe love is a difficult thing for me)
잊으려해도 지우려 해도 꼭 잡으려해도 (even if i try to forget, i try to erase, or when i try to hold on)
이별은 왜그리 많이 쉬운 건가요 (why does separation comes so easy)
내게로와 아픈 가슴에 그리움만 주고 가네요 (you only make my hurting heart miss you much and left)

차가운 바람이 내얼굴을 만져요 (cold wind touches my face)
사랑은 그리움으로 변해가요 (love turns into longing)
잠시 쉬어가면 좋을 텐데 왜그리 빨리 (i’d be better if I could take a short rest before moving on, why so fast)
도망치듯 달아나요 소리쳐봐도 (running away as if escaping, even if I scream)

아마도 사랑은 내겐 아닌가봐요 (maybe love is not for me)

사랑은 지워도 지울 수 없는 가봐요 (looks like you can’t erase love even if you try)
숨이 멎어도 눈이 멀어도 절대로 안돼요 (even if I stop breathing, you’re far from sight, I couldn’t)
그리움이 대신 오래된 친구처럼  (instead of longing, like an old friend)
또 오네요 내 가슴으로 멀어질 듯 다가 오네요 (here it comes again, coming closer as if my heart will move further)

2 Responses to “[Green Face] Youthful Beauty OST”

  1. 반짝반짝 Says:

    I wonder why Jeong Dan is called “Green Face”…? 😀

    • 겁많은사자 Says:

      That’s this “stage name” if you’d call it so.
      He said that, one, in his lyrics you can find all things related to nature (sea, cloud, sky, etc) – so “Green”.
      Also once he said that the name “Jeong Dan” gives the listener a wonderful image – which he thinks is misleading. (I don’t understand myself, I think it’s something like you’d imagine a macho rough man when you hear the name “Cougar) so he wants to use a different name when he’s singing solo~ “Green Face”
      I myself call him “Jeong Dan” when I wrote and spoke to him, it feels funny addressing him as “Green Face” while you can see he’s not “green faced” 😛


Leave a comment