시(時)쓰는 시인(時人)의 시(詩)

From Boohwal’s fourth album. The lyrics is so poetic is hard for me to understand, let alone translate this song. I actually drafted this almost a month ago, but finally have the to edit and post today. I’m gonna watch Boohwal’s recording session on M-Net today, btw~ (my first live since I started working^^)

This song is sung by Kim Tae-Won, composed and written by the maestro himself~ and Park Wan Gyu in one interview noted this song as his personal favourite among Boohwal’s many songs coz it soothes him~

시(時)쓰는 시인(時人)의 시(詩)

Poem of the people of that time that makes the  generation

이미 변해버린 너를 (you’ve already changed)
나 알게된건 너무 늦어버린 시간이었지 (I found it too late)
너 노래한 이별의 시에 (over the farewell poem that you sang)
내 젖은 눈물 감춘것 생각해 보면 잘한 일인걸 (maybe it was good that I couldn’t see it over my tears)

한번 마주쳐질 그날이 오면 순간 머물테지 (if one day we run into each other, I’ll stay at that moment for a while)
그 어쩔 수 없는 순간 나 어떤 모습일까 (on that unavoidable moment, I wonder how I’d look)

너 나를 떠난 이후로도 내 젖은 눈을 감출걸 (I probably couldn’t see, even after you leave, because of my wet eyes)
이제와 한번더 생각해 보네 (I come to think of it once again now)

한번 마주쳐질 그날이 오면 순간 머물테지 (if one day we run into each other, I’ll stay at that moment)
그 어쩔 수 없는 순간 나 어떤 모습일까 (at that unavoidable moment, I wonder how I’d look)

너 스칠곳 나 알아내어 널 기다린다 해도 (even if I wait at places you might flash by)
그 알수가 없는 지금도 모를 그 표정에 (I can’t imagine how I would look like even now)

내 시는 너의 시간의 시.그저 널 그린것들 (my poem is your poem of time. only the things you drew)
오래된 그림위에 적어놓은 시 (a poem written over an old picture)

Leave a comment