Boohwal Collaboration Project +1 [Secret]

Yes, as I and many hard-core fans have predicted, the first partner in Boohwal’s Collaboration Project was Park Wan-Kyu (박완규). You shouldn’t be unfamiliar with him, since he was Boohwal’s vocalist for the 5th album. “Lonely Night,” was a song inserted in that album, that Kim Tae-Won specially made to match his voice. He literally owns the song with his high pitch voice and strong shouting~ This song, “Secret” (비밀) obviously is made for Park Wan-Kyu, too.

Check out this link to listen to other songs by Park Wan-Gyu.


The song “Secret” was officially released today, and you could buy the digital single through THIS LINK.
Or through I-Tunes (click here)~ ^^

비밀 (Secret)

빈 의자와 마주앉아서, 가끔 나 혼자서 말을 하고
Sitting across an empty chair, sometimes I speak by myself
언제부턴가 나도 모르는 사이, 자꾸 뒤돌아보게 되고
I don’t know when it started, I often look back

비밀처럼 계절이 흘러, 상처 들이 아물어 가면
Seasons changed like a secret, wounds heal

설레이던 너는 설레이던 너는, 한편의 시가 되고
Fluttered you, fluttered you, becomes a poem

너무나 보고싶어서 보고싶어져서, 가끔씩은 두눈을 감곤 해
I miss you so much, I come to miss you, sometimes I’d close both my eyes
너와 나 사랑을 하던 날들과 헤어지던 날을, 난 간직하게 돼
The days when you and I loved each other, the day when we broke up, became a memory

너무나 그리워져서 너무 그리워서, 너의 이름을 홀로 부르곤 해
I long for you, I long for you, your name like flows to my lips for me to call
너무 사랑해서 너무 사랑해서, 넌 내 안에 늘 있나봐~ 있나봐
I loved you so much, loved you so much, seems like you’re always inside of me~ you’re there

Expect the second Collaboration Project coming out this February! ~ ^^

Ow, and needless to say, the song is composed and written by Kim Tae-Won~ 🙂

8 Responses to “Boohwal Collaboration Project +1 [Secret]”

  1. khyee Says:

    Oh goshhh iam being addicted.. im listening ‘Secret’ over and over again 🙂 hope to get the original CD soon from YesAsia (: and thanks for the song lyrics thoo… ^.^

  2. Boohwal Collaboration Concert + Yozoh [12.02] « BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] Park Wan Gyu, the first partner in this collaboration project^^ He sang his own song, followed by “비밀” (Secret) in collaboration with Boohwal… and of course, followed with “Lonely Night” which […]

  3. BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] 사랑해서 사랑해서 (Because I Love You)비밀 (Secret) […]

  4. 부활 5집 [Discovery of Fire] « BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] different thing about this new edition is that, a special bonus track is inserted, no other than “Secret” (비밀) which was the first Collaboration Project Boohwal made with the original vocal for this 5th album, […]

  5. antoniazc Says:

    what a beautiful song… not sure why, but i feel odly like crying while listening to it.
    thanks for sharing, i really love this blog


Leave a comment