[Digital Single] 그때가 지금이라면 (If it were Now)

Boohwal had just release their latest digital single today, 29 March 2011. Despite fans’ anticipation, Boohwal came back in their original formation, this time for another digital single~^^ This new single, as you suspected, was composed and written by Kim Tae Won.

This link to download through soribada~

그때가 지금이라면 (If it were Now)

너를 한 번 더 붙잡고 싶어서 (Because I wanted to hold you once again)
내가 했었던 그 얘기들로 (using the words I’ve told you)
어쩌면 좀 더 만나게 되길 비는 (hoping so I can see you a bit more)
그때 그런 기도를 난 했어 (so I prayed back then)

..
*이제와 다시 생각을 해보면 (if I think about it again now)
초라해진 나를 바라보는 (looking at myself getting shabbier)
너의 젖어있던 눈빛 속에 비춰진 (in your eyes cutting through me)
서있던 내 모습이 보여 (I can see me standing)

..
**내가 어렸었던 날 그때가 지금이라면 (If my younger days were now)
너의 손을 잡고서 놓지 않았겠지 (I would’ve held your hands and didn’t let it go)
어떤 말보다 더 소중한 게 사랑인 걸 (Love is probably more important than any words there is)
아주 오랜 후에야 느끼게 된 얘긴걸.. (a story I’d only realized long after)

..
*   **

너무 힘이 들던 날 그때가 지금이라면 (if the day where I felt so difficult were now)
잡은 너의 두 손을 놓지 않았겠지 (I wouldn’t have let go your two hands I held)
어떤 말보다 더 소중한 게 마음인 걸 (Love is probably more important than any words there is)
아주 오랜 후에야 알게 됐던 난.. (I only realized it long after)

..
내가 어렸었던 날 그때가 지금이라면 (If my younger days were now)
너의 손을 잡고서 놓지 않았겠지 (I would’ve held your hands and didn’t let it go)
그 누구보다 더 사랑한 게 너라는 걸 (I loved you more than anyone else)
아주 오랜 후에야 알게 됐던.. 얘긴걸.. (a story.. I only realized long after)

..

I happen to know that Boohwal just finished shooting a music video last week. I suppose the music video is still on editing process at the moment, and I will sure upload it here as soon as I could. I hope no fans upload this song illegally on youtube yet, and patiently wait for the original MV. International fans, please be patient until the song comes out through legal channels in your respective countries~ 🙂

2 Responses to “[Digital Single] 그때가 지금이라면 (If it were Now)”

  1. Jacq Says:

    Hi Hi,
    I went on to Youtube to listen to this song. I like it very much. The lyrics are meaningful. Hope to see the CD version for this song.

    • 겁많은사자 Says:

      Hi Jacq! Good to see you again:)
      Heard that it’s actually a part of compilation album with other musicians. Maybe we can see it in CD form after they finished the whole compilation project.


Leave a comment