[Won Jun-Hee & Jeong Dong-Ha] Larva

The song was composed by “Grape” and lyrics written by Kang Eun-Gyeong. It is inserted in Won Jun-Hee’s single album “Return,” which was released in 2008. It was remade and released again in the form of digital single in May 2009, titled “Return Zero”.
.
In the music video below, you can also see glimpses of Kim Tae-Won and pianist Lee Hee-ah (이희아).
.
.
얼마나 먼 길이 될지 (how long a path)
그 누구도 내게 알려 주지 않지만 (even though nobody’s telling me)
.
가슴 속에 숨 쉬는 꿈은 (in my heart, a breathing dream)
푸른 빛으로 나의 발걸음을 이끌어 (leading my foot steps in blue light)
.
지금은 비록 보잘 것 없어 (there’s nothing I can show right now)
초라한 모습이지만 (i may look shabby, but)
나는 슬퍼하지 않아 (i am not sad)
.
어둠을 뚫고 아픔 속을 지나 날아오를 그 날을 위해 (pierce through the darkness, for that day I will fly up from the pain)
포기하지 않아 (i am not giving up)
눈부시게 반짝거릴 날개로 (with a pair of brilliantly dazzling wings)
언젠간 나도 저 태양 너머 무지개를 찾아 갈거야 (one day, I too will cross the sun and find rainbow)
.
모두가 날 외면하고 (everybody disregard me)
뒤돌아서 내게 손가락질 하지만 (even though they point their fingers behind my back)
.
남모르게 품어왔던 꿈은 (the dream I hold that no body know of)
푸른 손길로 나의 어깨를 다독여 (it extends my shoulder with blue helping hands)
.
지금은 가장 낮은 곳에서 (at this moment, from the lowest place)
눈물을 참고 있지만 (i am holding my tears, but)
나는 슬퍼하지 않아 (i am not sad)
.
눈물을 딛고 외로움을 견뎌 끝내 웃을 그 날을 위해 (i wipe my tears,bear the loneliness,for that day i’ll be laughing in the end)
포기하지 않아 (i am not giving up)
눈부시게 반짝거릴 날개로 (with a pair of brilliantly dazzling wings)
언젠간 나도 저 태양 너머 무지개를 찾아 갈거야 (one day, I too will cross the sun and find rainbow)
.
모든 것엔 기다림이 필요해 (everything requires some waiting)
그래 내겐 아름다운 꿈이 있잖아 (for I have a wonderful dream)
.
나의 꿈을 위해 내 모든 걸 다 걸을래 (i will do my all to fulfill my dream)
..
난 서두르지 않아 (i am not in any rush)
저 먼 곳의 꿈이라고 하여도 (even though my dream is in that place far away)
언젠간 분명 저 태양 너머 무지개에 다다를 꺼야 (obviously, one day, I will cross the sun and reach the rainbow)
.
The video below is of life performance, this song is immediately followed by Boohwal’s “The More I Love” (사랑할수록).
.

One Response to “[Won Jun-Hee & Jeong Dong-Ha] Larva”

  1. BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] [정동하] [Won Jun-Hee & Jeong Dong-Ha] Larva […]


Leave a comment