채제민 in 티삼스 (Chae Jemin in TAS)


I originally planed to incorporate this one to Jemin Oppa’s profile, but seems like I have too many informations about each member’s profile that I find my self a bit exhausted just by looking at them. Why? Course coz I don’t want to make any mistake thus I have to compare ALL of those sources.. ^^ And my big mouth already told Jemin Oppa that I planed to upload Tisams‘ video in early April. Not that he’s gonna mind or anything, but I’m a person of my word.. (yeah :p)

So, here we go! 🙂

Tisams’ was 채제민‘s first professional experience being a drummer. They released an album in 1988 (gosh I hadn’t even made one perfect sentence then :p) and … the group was dismissed almost right after.. The band members were: 김화수 (vocal), 신승호 (guitar), 조성욱 (bass), 안정모 (keyboard), and of course 채제민 (drum).Check out the picture below, see how skinny Jemin Oppa was ^^

제민오빠 in TAS (1987/8)

The title song of this first album was “I wait everyday” (매일 매일 기다려). Check it out by clicking here! ^-^ (you can find the lyrics by the end of this post:)

By some references I heard about this band and this song, it made quite a big hit in 1987, as they won the 3rd prize for a pop songs festival award. (강변가요제)

Now, the name. What’s Tisams? Yes, I asked the same thing. Well, it was an abbreviation of (in Korean) 티, 삼, 스: 티자, 삼각지, 스케일. 티 (ti) stands for 티자 (T-ruler), 삼 (sam) stands for 삼각지 (triangle), and 스(s) is for 스케일 (scale).

What with the name? The band originated from a sound club in Inha Technical College (인하공업전문대학교)’s Department of Architecture. All members are architecture students, and T-scale, triangle, and scale were everyday facts for them ^^

This is that legendary pop songs festival award that started their professional career, live from Nami Island in 1987.


매일 매일 기다려
(I wait Everyday)

어둡고 탁한 나의 창에

비 내리는 밤에 우산을 쓰고 찾아와
세상에 제일 아름다운 미소로
나를 재우고 떠나버렸나
구름이 개어 북두칠성 반짝이는 밤엔
하늘을 보며 걸었어
이 밤도 그대 나에게로 돌아와 준다면
영원한 여행을 떠날 거야
그대 나를 나를 잊었나
그대 나를 진정 별이 뜨는 오늘밤도
비가 내리는 밤도 매일매일 기다려
그대 나를 나를 잊었나
그대 나를 진정 별이 뜨는 오늘밤도
비가 비가 내리는 밤도 매일매일 기다려

2 Responses to “채제민 in 티삼스 (Chae Jemin in TAS)”

  1. Star’s Diary: Chae Jemin (2) « Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] was “매일 매일 기다려” (I wait for you everyday) by Tisams, that won the 3rd prize in 1987. Back then, it was rare that a heavy metal band received such love […]

  2. BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] [채제민] 채제민 in 티삼스 (Chae Jemin in TAS) […]


Leave a comment