[Digital Single] Because I Love You “사랑해서 사랑해서”

Boohwal (부활) just released their version of the song “Because I Love You, Because I Love You” (사랑해서 사랑해서) today. As you might have all learned by now, the song was originally written by Kim Tae-Won (김태원) for the variety show “Men’s Qualification” (남자의 자격) for an amateur band mission.

Now, you can also enjoy Kim Tae-Won (김태원), Chae Jemin (채제민), Seo Jae-Hyuck (서재혁), and Jeong Dongha (정동하)’s version of the song for they’ve released the digital single today. And it just rose up to the top of a lot of music charts. In Daum Music, it has remained on the top spot for today.

You can watch Boohwal’s live performance on KBS 2’s program “Music Storage” (음악창고) that is scheduled to air tomorrow, September 8th, 2010, at 12.25 am. (For your record, I reported it on Aug 25th coz I went to the recording session). Boohwal will also appear on KBS Music Bank and perform the song live on September 10th, 2010.

I have actually uploaded the lyrics last May when 남자의 자격 first aired their performance in Boohwal’s March concert. But since today is the official day Boohwal releases the song, I’ll re-upload it ~ 🙂

Ow, btw, this is Boohwal’s first digital single, ever. Congratulations~!! ^-^

This link to download the digital single.

사랑해서 사랑해서

(because I love you, because I love you)

.

늘 거리를 혼자 걸었지 (I always walked the street alone)
곁에 누군가 있는 것처럼 (as if there’s someone next to me)
너무 오래된 기억이지만 (It’s an old memory, but)
항상 너에게 난 위로였어 (I was always a consolation for you)

늘 아픔을 숨겨왔었지  (I’d always hidden my pains…)
항상 내 곁에 있는 거라고 (you were always by my side)
너무 힘겨워 지쳐갈 쯤은 (when I’m getting exhausted for it is so hard)
다른 사랑이 다가온다는 (another love comes approaching)

다시 사랑을 하겠지 (I’ll love again, wouldn’t I)
많은 이별을 했기에 (coz I’ve been through many goodbyes)
한걸음 한걸음 (one step, one step)
힘겨운 시간이겠지만 (it’s gonna be a difficult time, but..)

이제 사랑이 오겠지 (Now love would come)
홀로 힘겨워 했기에 (coz I’d been so exhausted by myself)
한번더 한번더 (one more time, one more time)
사랑을 기다리는 날에 (the day when I wait for love)

늘 아픔을 숨겨왔었지 (I’d always hidden my pains…)
항상 내 곁에 있는 거라고 ( you were always beside me)
너무 힘들어 지쳐갈 쯤은 (when I’m getting exhausted for it is so hard)
다른 사랑이 다가온다는 (another love comes approaching)


23 Responses to “[Digital Single] Because I Love You “사랑해서 사랑해서””

  1. Anonymous Says:

    My name is Recel I am Filipino but we lived here in Cambodia for almost 3 years now … I loved the song so much especially performed it by qualifications of men,you guys are great especially seongmin I’m the biggest fan of your show I also like the original band who sung this… Since I don’t know how to read Korean letters can you possibly write it in wordings? Please please….thank you and god bless …

    • jean Says:

      i get what you mean, the link is in korean right? and apparently google translator isnt able to do its job. and in addition, you need an account. you can try to google the song. there are a few website that have already uploaded this song and is available. THE SONG IS AWESOME!! DONGHA’S VOICE IS TO DIE FOR:P

    • 겁많은사자 Says:

      If you mean the link to download the digital single, sorry, but it is only available in Korean language.

  2. 겁많은사자 Says:

    What do you mean? Except for the song lyrics, which has been translated, the whole post is in english.

  3. jean Says:

    THANKS FOR POSTING THIS UP!! I found out about boohwal thru the show, thru this song too:D

  4. Jacq Says:

    I caught Music Bank on KBS World live today. Dongha sang 동화 (Assimilation) and 사랑해서 사랑해서. Loved both songs.
    I was surprised that Je Min and Jae Hyuck did not perform. But had 2 chaps from “Qualifications of a Man” perform 사랑해서 사랑해서 with Tae Won and Dongha.
    I am still waiting for “Music Storage” to appear on KBS World. Keep writing!

  5. Huiting Says:

    Sorry but are you able to upload a romanised version of the lyrics? Really appreciate it!
    Thanks! Love the song! 😀

    • 겁많은사자 Says:

      Sorry, no can do. You could try listening and noting down the lyrics the way you hear it. I think that would be more effective than to have some alphabets drawn without even sure of the way to reading it.

  6. Anonymous Says:

    My name is Yalda and I’m from Iran. I love Boohwal although I don’t understand Korean and Jung Dong Ha’s voice is one of the best in the whole world; strong yet silky. I just adore him. “Because I love You” is a beautiful song but most of the credit goes to Dongha’s voice. Thank you guys and keep up the good work.

  7. Anonymous Says:

    This is Yalda again. I followed the link to the song but it’s all in Korean and I don’t know how to download it. Any suggestions?

  8. anoymous Says:

    heres the romanized version

    늘 거리를 혼자 걸었지
    Neul gori-reul honja koreotji
    곁에 누군가 있는 것처럼
    Gyeote nugunga in-neun geot-chorom
    너무 오래된 기억이지만
    Nomu ore dwen kiok-ijiman
    항상 너에게 난 위로였어
    Hangsang no-ege nan wiro-yosso

    늘 아픔을 숨겨왔었지
    Neul apeum-eul sumgyeo-wassotji
    항상 내 곁에 있는 거라고
    Hangsang ne gyeote in-neun go-rago
    너무 힘겨워 지쳐갈 쯤은
    Nomu himgyowo jichyeo-gal jjeum-eun
    다른 사랑이 다가온다는
    Dareun sarang-i daga-ondaneun

    다시 사랑을 하겠지
    Dashi sarang-eul hagetji
    많은 이별을 했기에
    Maneun ibyeorul het-gie
    한걸음 한걸음
    Hangeoreum hangeoreum
    힘겨운 시간이겠지만
    Himgyowun shigan-igetjiman

    이제 사랑이 오겠지
    Ije sarangi ogetji
    홀로 힘겨워 했기에
    Hollo himgyeowo hetgie
    한번더 한번더
    Hanbon-do Hanbon-do
    사랑을 기다리는 날에
    Sarang-eul kidarineun nare

    늘 아픔을 숨겨왔었지
    Neul apeumeul sumgyo-wassotji
    항상 내 곁에 있는 거라고
    Hangsang ne gyeote in-neun go-rago
    너무 힘겨워 지쳐갈 쯤은
    Nomu himgyowo jichyeo-kal jeumeun
    다른 사랑이 다가온다는
    Dareun sarang-i daga-ondaneun

    다시 사랑을 하겠지
    Dashi sarang-eul hagetji
    많은 이별을 했기에
    Maneun ibyeoreul hetgie
    한걸음 한걸음
    Hangeoreum hangeoreum
    힘겨운 시간이겠지만
    Himgyowun shigan-igetjiman

    이제 사랑이 오겠지
    Ije sarang-i ogetji
    홀로 힘겨워 했기에
    Hollo himgyowo hetgie
    한번더 한번더
    Hanbondo Hanbondo
    사랑을 기다리는 날에
    Sarangeul kidarineun nare

    • 겁많은사자 Says:

      I edited the mis-spelling (and thus combine your second comment to the first) and changed some others, such as “어” which is officially supposed to be romanized as “eo” to “o” because it confuses people who don’t speak Korean language as how to differentiate the “o” and “eo” sound.
      (which is among the reasons I don’t like romanizing)

      Great work!!

  9. [Take 1: EARTH] Green Plugged Festival « BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] Boohwal brough including “Thought” (생각이나), 1970, Someday, Heeya (rock version), Because I Love You (사랑해서 사랑해서), and Never Ending Story (anchor […]

  10. Seoul Christmas Eve Concert “Never Ending Drama” « BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] the ballad tracks, the second part of the concert had Lonely Night, 사랑해서 사랑해서 (Because I Love You), 슬픈 사슴 (Sad Deer), and 사랄할수록  (The More I […]

  11. Boohwal Collaboration Concert + Yozoh [12.02] « BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] was Boohwal’s concert.. they continued with 사랑해서 사랑해서 (Because I Love You), which was followed by introduction. I cut my recording here coz I worried they’d run out of […]

  12. [Kim Tae Won] TV Programs « BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] [Boohwal] Digital Single “Because I Love You” […]

  13. BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] 사랑해서 사랑해서 (Because I Love You)비밀 (Secret) […]


Leave a comment