[OST] The Only Road

A new song released today, “The Only Road” is part of the OST of a new SBS Drama “Musa Baekdongsu”. The song is written and composed by Kim Tae Won, arranged by Seo Jae-Hyuck, and sung by Boohwal. Download through bugs here~

The Only Road
                       by Boohwal 

하나의 기억과 하나의 이름으로 (with one memory and one name)
그 모든 걸 이겨낼 수 있었다고 (I can win everything)
사랑할 수 없어서 수없이 그리워해서 (because I can’t love, missing it many times)

차가웠던 기억뿐이야 (only a cold memory)
누군 갈 사랑해 본적이 없고 (I never loved anyone before)
언제나 홀로 서 있어 온 거야 (I had always been alone)
이제 아프지 않기 위해서 (Now, in order not to be hurt)

먼 길을 떠나가고 있는 중이야 (I’m leaving for a long road)
누군가 내 곁을 스쳐 지나고 (people pass by me)
낯익은 얼굴이 다가올 때면 (if a familiar face comes closer)
난 머나먼 하늘을 바라봤어 (I look at the faraway sky)

하나의 기억과 하나의 이름으로 (with one memory and one name)
그 모든 걸 이겨낼 수 있었다고 (I can win everything)
사랑할 수 없어서 수없이 그리워해서 (because I can’t love, missing it many times)
세상 끝에 내가 서 있는 이유 (the reason I’m standing at the end of the world)

먼 길을 떠나가고 있는 중이야 (I’m leaving for a long road)
누군가 내 곁을 스쳐 지나고 (people pass by me)
낯익은 얼굴이 다가올 때면 (if a familiar face comes closer)
난 머나먼 하늘을 바라봤어 (I look at the faraway sky)

하나의 기억과 하나의 이름으로 (with one memory and one name)
그 모든 걸 이겨낼 수 있었다고 (I can win everything)
사랑할 수 없어서 수없이 그리워해서 (because I can’t love, missing it many times)
세상 끝에 내가 서 
있어온 거야 (I’m standing at the end of the world)

널 바라보던 나와 날 바라보던 너를 (me looking at you, and you looking at me)
그토록 오래도록 상상을 하고 (I imagined it all this time)
사랑할 수 있다고 그럴 수 있을 거라고 (I know I can love)
내가 길을 떠나가는 이유 (the reason I departed on this road)

하나의 기억과 하나의 이름으로 (with one memory and one name)
그 모든 걸 이겨낼 수 있었다고 (I can win everything)
사랑할 수 없어서 수없이 그리워해서 (because I can’t love, missing it many times)
세상 끝에 내가 서 있는 이유 (the reason I’m standing at the end of the world)


5 Responses to “[OST] The Only Road”

  1. Anne Says:

    Thanks for posting this, if you didn’t i probably wouldnt have gotten to hear this song. Thanks for also translating the lyrics ^^ this is a really good song, I like it a lot 😀

  2. Vilka Says:

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  3. Anonymous Says:

    GREAT JOB! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE TRANSLATION!

  4. Li Lin Says:

    GREAT JOB! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE TRANSLATION! really appreciate it and please keep posting for Boohwal fans.


Leave a Reply

