Harmony

This is a special posting, for several reasons:

1. This is exactly my 100th post since I first started this blog (YeY! ^ㅇ^)

2. You can hear all Boohwal members’ voices on this particular post! ^_^

As most of you would have already known, Kim Tae-Won is appearing in a variety show called Men’s Qualification: 101 things to do before you die (남자의 자격) and in this show they perform different missions every week. The mission this time, is to join (make) a choir. The members, of course, has got to be more than the 7 guys in 남자의 자격. So they held an audition to select the remaining 23 members of the choir, and guess what? All Boohwal members showed up for the audition! ^_^

Ow, the video is my own making, in order to avoid any forms of property rights infringements. So just enjoy their beautiful voice and songs~ 🙂

Ow, please note that the audition is for a choir, so it’s to see who’s voice match best with the 7 original members. It’s not to see who sings best..

.

In the same order as their audition, the first to come is bassist 재혁, singing “10월의 어느 멋진날에” (Serenade to Spring) (originally sang by 김동규). The first time I and I believe most fans had ever heard him sing, lovely~ ^-^

….

창밖에 앉은 바람 한 점에도
사랑은 가득한걸
널 만난 세상 더는 소원 없어
바램은 죄가 될 테니까
….
..

.

.Second, the drummer 채제민, singing “가리워진 길 (originally sang by 유재하). Note that he had always sang this song for the solo performance in Boohwal’s concert when his shoulder was still hurt and he couldn’t perform solo drum~^^

보일듯 말듯 가물거리는 안개속에 쌓인 길
이리로 가나 저리로 갈가 아득하기만 한데
 

그대여 힘이 되주오
나에게 주어진 길 찾을 수 있도록

 

.

.

Third, and lastly, vocalist 정동하 singin Aladin’s theme “A Whole New World” (Nick Pitera). Well. we all know he can sing, do we? ^^

I can show you the world
Shining, shimmering, splendid
Tell me, princess, now when did you last let your heart decide?

A whole new world
A new fantastic point of view
No one to tell us no, or where to go, or say we are only dreaming

A whole new world

.

Well, since guitarist 김태원 is already in the 남자의 자격 team, he didn’t have to take the audition. Actually, there was some kind of test to group the members to soprano, alto, etc, but I missed recording it, and 김태원 didn’t sing a full song anyway.

.

So, instead, to complete this post, I’m presenting you the recording from MNet The Pub final shooting (which I went to). Sorry the song is cut in the middle, there’s something wrong with my movie maker.

Guitarist 김태원 and pianist 진보라, performing Babe I’m Gonna Leave You” (Led Zeppelin)

Babe, baby, baby, I’m Gonna Leave You.
I said baby, you know I’m gonna leave you
I’m gonna leave you when the summertime,
Leave you when the summer comes rollin’
Leave you when the summer comes along

Babe, babe, baby, baby, I don’t wanna leave you
I ain’t jokin’ woman, I got to ramble
O, yeah, baby, baby, I’m gonna leave you

….


2 Responses to “Harmony”

  1. BooHwal ~ Born Again: Korea's Legendary Musicians Says:

    […] [TV Interview] 백지연의 People Inside[남자의 자격] Harmony […]


Leave a Reply

